PowerShell In GUI Blog

PowerShell GUI Box Just In A Few Clicks

A minor LinkedIn bug

leave a comment »

Case-sensitive or case-insensitive are LinkedIn skills? The question seems odd. However, yesterday I faced constant red flag of a user-added skill. A colleague of mine marked my skill, let’s call it hereafter ‘myskill’. I glanced at the red flag and expected it to disappear. The flag disappears, unless I open another browser page with LinkedIn, or browser, or device.

The red flag remained red for several hours.

I started thinking that there is something wrong (not that I think too slowly. Maybe slowly, okay. I created a blog post based, as usual, on a real app, and found a couple of bugs in my framework. And after all this the flag was still red). I found ‘myskill’ in my skills. There were no counter, strangely. I tried to delete and re-create it.

After several experiments, I finally got that I have ‘MySkill’ that is not marked, ‘myskill’ that is marked by colleague and the flag.

After deleting ‘MySkill’, the red flag has gone, eventually.

Written by Alexander Petrovskiy

January 10, 2013 at 9:34 am

Posted in Powershell

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

